Design help

Thanks to my partner for this…

I went sketch and photoshop mad trying to put something together for the look of my blog. I knew what I wanted to do with the site and knew what i wanted to say, but wasn’t sure how to say it… and too many doodles, sketches and a lot of highly varied inspiration left me lost. So, my partner produced the following tool and I thought it’d be great to share.

For each line there are too different values, one on the left, one on the right. Easy. Just place a mark on the line at a point where you feel your site sits. Not every measure might be suitable, and I have to admit I was unsure about a few, but it set my mind going in the direction of something that I was happy with. Hope it’s useful – and if it helps you produce your site or just think of other measures for it, then great.

Just don’t draw on your monitor… Pen ink’s a bitch to clean off.

Blog Design Measures

Leave a Reply

