The Claw…

I’ve started working on a new novel and, whilst I don’t want to say anything about the story, the characters or the monsters, I did want to share this image of the villains which I’ve been sculpting whilst I’ve been working through the story itself.

The model was scuplted, retopologised, textured and posed in Zbrush. The texture was then mixed with the ambient occlusion and cavity map renders from Zbrush in Photoshop before being rendered in Maya. Final presentation worked up in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

