Creature #2 of the Day

2 Responses to “Creature #2 of the Day”

  1. Looking good, isnt it satisfying to be able to get something completed so quickly in zbrush that looks good. I find it such a pain to use other 3D packages now for any type of modelling and texturing.

    • Thanks, Jeremy 🙂

      I love Zbrush 4 R2. For the first day I was a bit stumped as to what was different, but I thinkt hat’s because I had a sculpt in progress that was too far along the pipeline to use any of the new features with. Now, though, it just feels amazing. Like you said, it’s great to be able to get something that you want, looking good, and even given a pretty decent UV map inside a couple of hours. I’ve got a few concept ships that I’ve been working on, but I’m really struggling to make a low poly version for/in Maya 😦 Any ideas?

      Love your blog and your sculpts, btw… great to see another zbrusher’s work 🙂

Leave a Reply

